Update on Activities and Key Developments in the 23 EU-SIGN States and FCT

All the EU-SIGN States share the same objectives and work plan, with specific activities that address the immunisation situation in the States and that support the SPHCDA. Each State has a State EU-SIGN Team, comprising of a State Technical Assistant (STA), who works with a State Focal Person, State Counterpart Officer and EU-SIGN State Accountant seconded from the government in order to build local capacity and ensure continuity when the Project ends. The State EU-SIGN team works in tandem with State and other RI partners to implement the State annual work plan and Project specific activities in the four result areas. The STA has an office in the SPHCDA. A Technical Advisory Team (TAT) in Abuja provides technical guidance and support to the State teams.

Fact Sheets summarising activities in each State have been produced to help inform field, advocacy and supervision visits. However, there are many cross-cutting issues across States and this Fact Sheet provides a summary of overall structural issues for immunisation and PHC services.

An Overall Fact Sheet and one for each State may be found below:

Overall Fact Sheet
Abia State
Akwa Ibom State
Anambra State
Bauchi State
Cross River State
Ebonyi State
Edo State
Federal Capital Territory
Gombe State
Jigawa State
Kaduna State
Kano State
Katsina State
Kebbi State
Kogi State
Kwara State
Lagos State
Ogun State
Osun State
Plateau State
Rivers State
Sokoto State
Yobe State
Zamfara State